August 24, 2012

What About Socialization? Dispelling the Myths. Retail value is $12.45 but for the month of August, it’s FREE ($0). Email Gena Suarez at Publisher@TheHomeschoolMagazine.com and she’ll send you the download info.

Book Description:

Veteran homeschoolers provide solid responses to the tough questions:

  • What is socialization anyway?
  • Is our home a viable answer?
  • How do I shelter and protect while providing opportunities?
  • How do I find good opportunities for my children to interact with others?
  • How do I evaluate whether they are receiving enough or too much socialization?
  • What are some ideas that will help me provide opportunities for my children?

 

3 Responses to “”

  1. Tracey Says:

    I’d really love to grab a copy of that book. I find that (lack of socialization) is the biggest misconception about homeschooling. Every time I click the link it takes me to a log in page and I cannot log in. Thanks for your help.


Leave a Reply

