Happy New Year!

January 1, 2012

Sorry, I’ve been AWOL. Hope you had a great Christmas. I’m woozy this morning because the baby was woken up at midnight and, of course, thought it was morning and stayed up until 2:30 until going back to sleep.

I will probably be off for two more weeks. My parents, whom I haven’t seen in a year, are coming for two weeks. I also have a lot of work to do to help my husband get ready for his new Currclick classes. Teaching those classes is such a great job! A few of his students sent him Christmas presents all the way overseas! Some students got together and made French 1 t-shirts and sent him one. Those are the kind of students you want!

If I find something fabulous that won’t last, I’ll write you, don’t worry. In the meantime you can check the Currclick weekly freebie. I’ve not been excited about anything recently. If you own a lite bright, you might want to check out this week’s freebie. When I write again, I’ll remind you of the monthly freebies. :)

While I’m here, I just found a great resource, writing samples for all grade levels. I was excited. Maybe you will be too. I posted it on the Writing/copywork… page under Rubrics/Standards.

Have a great week and a blessed new year!

Leave a Reply

