Current Freebies

April 18, 2011

I have finished the next free curriculum! Earth Science is now available. I have updated the others as well. Our family is finishing up earth science and geography/cultures, our themes for the year. Geography/cultures will be the next curriculum.

I’ll be working on putting up links to these textbooks.

I also added links for search engines for kids on the General Resources page. And I’ve added new Chemistry links. (I’ve added other things too, but these are some of the bigger things.)

Free books from Scholastic  do two worksheets and get five free books

Note pack on single cell organisms from In the Hands of a Child  This is their new freebie.

Currclick Recycling Sight Words

Homeschool Freebie of the Day asked me not to post their freebies anymore. They said they are asking everyone to stop. Doesn’t really make sense to me, but I don’t want to be obnoxious and post them anyway. I have realized that they are cutting my email address off their subscriber’s list. I didn’t get a “Heads Up” email again this week after resigning up, again. That would make three times I’ve been taken off the list without them telling me and explaining, just doing it. I once even bought something from them. I’m a customer! So, for now I will leave it to you to find things that are always available. If you like something, but you don’t need it right now (not the right subject or age, etc.) Just Google the title to see if it is always available. All those old books are always available, everything written before 1923. You can find things like that at archive.org. And of course you can always find lots of free stuff always available, everyday right here!

4 Responses to “Current Freebies”

  1. shirley Says:

    have you added sparkle box website to your list …I love using visual aids..and games ..to learning..also file folder games has some freebies…

  2. Jimmie Says:

    Lovin’ the free Scholastic books! One of those was on my wishlist. Thanks!


Leave a Reply

