Current Freebies

November 4, 2010

Sorry I haven’t posted. Somehow I’ve not received my weekly Currclick and Homeschool Freebie of the Day emails which I use to prompt me to put these posts up. I’m also 3 weeks to D-day (5th baby on it’s way), so if I disappear for a few weeks, you’ll know why. But I’m sure I’ll at least try and send out an announcement.

So, here we go.

Currclick: Simply music introductory sample of their piano and keyboarding classes

Fortunately for You: Arizona mini lapbook

Homeschool Freebie of the Day: Since I didn’t get an email, I don’t have a list of their things. Yesterday’s was historical maps.  I keep maps on the history/social studies page. I scrolled down to see what I had missed and was bummed to see it was chemistry since that is now my son’s favorite thing. One thing caught my eye. How to Make Oobleck. I just googled it and found a recipe online. You can do that with any of those experiments. By the way, oobleck is from a Dr. Seuss book we recently read, Bartholomew and the Oobleck.

My husband has another free introductory class, this time for French. French 1 and German 1 will start in February. They will be full courses for middle school and high school students.

That’s all for now.

 

Leave a Reply

