Online School Option

May 31, 2010

I posted last week about a K-12 online school for free. I have deleted that post. Someone wrote me about it and said it was a scam.

Here’s a very different one.  It says it’s for preschool through 8th grade. They only have up through 2nd grade posted so far. They say in 2010 up through 6th grade will be available, but it’s not there yet. And in 2011 7th and 8th will be available. I’ve started my 5 year old doing it during his computer time. You can pick and choose or do the whole curriculum. There are worksheets and a teacher’s guide available, but I’m just using the online activities as educational fun for his computer time. It took me awhile to figure it out. I emailed and got help right away.

Here’s the site:

http://www.theheadoftheclass.com

Homeschool Freebie of the Day posted some links to make paper models of the sun and moon. I put those links on the Earth Science page in the Space section under the solar system.

Leave a Reply

