Language Arts Curriculum

May 4, 2010

Here is a freebie for this week only for the PreK – 1st crowd —  a butterflies unit

http://www.teacherspayteachers.com/Product/Butterflies-Purposeful-Activities-For-Math-Writing-And-Reading-For/Summary

And I have something new for the rest of you as well.

I have put together a curriculum of sorts for language arts. It covers grammar, writing–creative writing and nonfiction writing, poetry including poetic devices, spelling, vocabulary and copywork.

All of the materials you’ll need are available on this blog in the English section.

This is one size fits all, although made for children who are already proficient at reading and writing. I can’t tell you what exactly to do each day. I don’t know your children or your family. I laid it out so that you can hopefully easily work your way through the different parts and easily choose what you’d like to do. Take a look and you’ll see.

Language Arts Curriculum

Please let me know if this is of value to you. I was thinking I could tackle Early American History next since our family just finished with it so I’m very familiar at the moment with what’s available. It would take a form probably similar to the grammar section of this curriculum.

If I make more of these, I will probably start a page for the links to them. If you want me to do more, please let me know. It’s easier to do if I know someone will use them.

5 Responses to “Language Arts Curriculum”

  1. Cheryl Says:

    We’ll be starting early American history in September!

  2. Kris Says:

    We’ll be starting Early American history in Sept – so I would LOVE to see you put something together! :)

  3. Cindy Says:

    This grammar curriculum is the best. Thanks for posting this. Do you have any ideas for a math curriculum? I am not a math person, so anything will be helpful.

    Thanks,
    Cindy

  4. loni Says:

    Oh thank you so much. This post was extremely helpful to me :D Thank you, and looking forward to what you do next! I appreciate all you share with us, your readers.


Leave a Reply

