I love free stuff!

February 23, 2010

Welcome to Links to All Things Free for Homeschoolers!

Here’s the plan: harness all the free stuff online for homeschoolers and organize it in one useful place!

This isn’t just a bunch of links to “useful sites”. These are links to very specific things to insert into your homeschool plan.

This is in the baby stages right now. Actually newborn baby, it’s only one week old! It will be an ongoing project. I will do as much as I can as quickly as I can to get a good basis going.

Part of the inspiration for this is the thought that there might be homeschool families where the husband is now out of work and they are thinking they need to send their kids to school because of the cost of homeschooling. Homeschooling can be cheap! Almost free! If you can locate a cheap source of paper and learn to refill your own ink for your printer, you’re set! And I’m here to help :)

I hardly buy anything for our homeschool now. I don’t live in America so I don’t have a library, so I do buy novels. I have been collecting books from library sales over the years and I have let friends know that I take hand-me-downs! I have put a page up about how we organize our “free” curriculum.

And I wanted to point out that I have no links on the side bar and it will stay that way. I don’t have links to my other blogs. My name isn’t on here anywhere. There are also no ads or anything. I am not making money from this in anyway. I want anyone who makes free materials to be happy to share them here. Please do share! Send me your link when you create new materials, and if you don’t have a blog or something that holds your things, you can send me the file and I will try and get it on here.

Oy! What did I just say…I don’t want to be overwhelmed with links so take it easy on me.  You could do me the favor of making sure it’s not here before you send me the link. And for now just send me links to new things you’ve created. I’m working my way through the things that are already out there.

Thanks!

P.S. I wrote this on the About page, but if you don’t check there I wanted to let you know that the L, M, and U that you see beside links are general guides about the age level. L K-2, M 3-6, U 7+

2 Responses to “I love free stuff!”

  1. laura Says:

    thanks for your work here. i appreciate it and will use with my children.


Leave a Reply

